Clic to Watch DesiMagic Teaser

Friday, April 19, 2013

Ameesha Patel Won the BEST ACTRESS Award at TSR TV9 National Awards

Bollywood luminaries Sridevi, Rani Mukherjee, Zeenat Aman,,Ameesha Patel won top laurels at the T. Subbarami Reddy-TV9 film awards for the year 2011-12 announced here Thursday.
The awards ceremony will be held on Saturday at Shilpa Kala Vedika.
While artists from Telugu industry were honored in different categories, members from Tamil, and Malayalam industries along with Bollywood have been chosen for special jury awards.
Bollywood diva Sridevi was awarded the empress of Indian cinema award, while her husband-cum-producer Boney Kapoor won the star producer of millennium award.
Veteran actress Zeenat Aman was presented the lifetime achievement award and actor Shatrughan Sinha was awarded the millennium sensation star.
Anil Kapoor and Rani Mukherjee won the Bollywood evergreen hero and Bollywood ever shining star awards respectively.
Ameesha Patel was awarded the best actress title, while Raveena Tandon was presented the special jury award.
Bollywood baddie Gulshan Grover won the best performance award and Mukesh Rushi won the best character actor award.
Singer Alka Yagnik won the best playback singer award.
All winners were handpicked by a committee comprising of veteran actor Akkineni Nageswara Rao, lyricist C. Narayana Reddy, legendary producer D. Rama Naidu, singer P. Suseela, actor-politician Jayasudha and Shobana Kamineni, director of Apollo Hospitals Group.
TSR and TV9 cine awards function today April-20; at 05:00PM in Shilpa Kala Vedika. Chiranjeevi Garu and Ramcharan are chief guests.
Here is the Complete List, who all won TSR TV9 National Awards :